movie Deck: Summer Internship Project.

movie Deck: Summer Internship Project.

Hello readers, this is my first blog, so please give feedback on how it is?

So as I entered the final year of college, there is one subject called Summer Internship. In this subject what I had to do is that I have to make one mini-project basis on any tech stack and any platform like (mobile, web, etc...) within 14 days. And after that, I have to make one report just like its documentation.

I choose this movie Deck project and this project idea was already given by Tanay Pratap as I was the part of t-minus group on his discord server.

What is movieDeck?

It's a movie listing web app with a short description and rating. You can also search for your favorite movie.

What are the features of movieDeck?

  • Authentication.
  • Search your favorite movie.
  • Add/remove movie from/to collection.

Tech Stack

Reactjs, firebase, github-pages.

For authentication, I used Context API. By using it I can access the currently logged-in users at any component, and enable/disable functionality to users. I used Material UI to know about it and it's a great experience to use it.

After 14 days, around 15th June, I present it to my guide for evaluation. After that evaluation, I have to make the documentation and it's a very boring task than to make projects.

Conclusion:

Learning from this project is that, (aside from a technical perspective) if you have given a task to do for a certain period of time then one mental pressure is created which pushes your limits to complete that task within the time limit, which extends your potential to towards the task.

In my case, to make the movieDeck within 14 days.

1.Code:

2.Live demo:

Feel free to give feedback. stay safe, keep coding.